To delete a blog you need to go to Tools > Delete Site inside the blog dashboard you want to delete.
If you delete your blog you won’t be able to get it back and no one, including you, will be able to use that blog address (URL) again. If unsure, do NOT delete your blog. There is no limit on the number of Edublogs you can have. It’s better to keep the blog and use as a test blog.
Do NOT delete a blog to create a new username.
Do NOT delete a blog to get rid of old posts or content.
Please contact Edublogs support if you need to change a username or remove old posts so we can assist.
- An email confirmation step is required to delete your blog.
- The email is sent to the email address shown in Settings > General.
You delete your blog as follows:
1. Log into the blog dashboard you want to delete.
2. Go to Tools > Delete Blog.
3. Select the check box next to ‘I’m sure I want to permanently disable my site, and I am aware I can never get it back or use myblog.edublogs.org again.”
4. Click Delete My Blog Permanently.
5. You should receive an email with a link that can be used to delete the blog. Click on that link if you are absolutely sure you want to delete the blog.
- It is sent to the email address shown in Settings > General.
- Make sure you check your spam folder.
- Contact Edublogs support if you are having trouble deleting your blog and need our assistance.
6. After clicking on the link in the email your blog will be deleted and any visitors who go to your blog URL will see a message saying you’ve chosen to delete the blog.