Blog Archives

Remove Student Blogs

In one simple step, you’re able to bulk remove student blogs from My Class. This is handy when you want to quickly remove students from your My Class at the end of the school year but want to leave the

Posted in Help, Students & Classes

Delete student blogs

In one simple step, you’re able to bulk delete student blogs using My Class. Once a blog is deleted no one is able to view the blog’s content or access it’s dashboard and any one visiting it’s blog address will

Posted in Help, Students & Classes

Choosing student usernames, blog URLs and blog titles

Here are some important tips for choosing student usernames, student blog URLs and blog titles. We recommend: Never use full names for students. Use only their first name or a pseudo name and apply this rule to their username, blog URLs,

Posted in Help, Students & Classes

Removing users from a blog

When you set up a blog you have the ability to add and remove users. Remove User Remove user is used when you want to remove a person as a user from your blog. Important tips: Removing a user doesn’t delete their username. It isn’t possible

Posted in Help, Users

Deleting Your Username

It isn’t possible to delete a username from Edublogs because deleting usernames can cause problems to our system. If you no longer wish to use Edublogs, simply leave your username account inactive. There are no security risks associated with this

Posted in Help, Users

Page Visibility: password protect and private page

You can control who can read a page using the Visibility area on the Publish module. Public means the page is visible to anyone. Using the Visibility options you can: Password Protect a Page -  The page is protected with a password you set. Any reader that

Posted in Help, Posts & Pages

Restoring an earlier verision of a page using page revisions

Edublogs stores the last 50 revisions for each page on your blog. Revisions allow you to review changes you’ve made and restore to an earlier version if necessary.   This is a handy if you accidentally delete page content or

Posted in Help, Posts & Pages

Restoring an earlier version of a post using post revisions

Edublogs stores the last 50 revisions for each post on your blog. Revisions allow you to review changes you’ve made and restore to an earlier version if necessary.   This is a handy if you accidentally delete post content or

Posted in Help, Posts & Pages

Missing visual editor

If you go to write a new post or page and find your Visual Editor is missing it normally means either: You’ve selected ‘Disable the visual editor when writing’ in Users > Your Profile. Your editor is stuck in Text editing

Posted in Help, Posts & Pages

Introduction to your visual editor and text editor

When writing your post or page you have two editing modes you can use: Visual Editor Text Editor Most people use the Visual editor for most of their writing, as it looks similar to a word processor, and switch to

Posted in Help, Posts & Pages