Removing yourself from multiple blogs

Print Friendly

In one simple step, you’re able to remove yourself as a user from multiple blogs.

You bulk remove yourself from multiple blogs using the Bulk Actions drop-down menu on your My Sites page.

Please refer to the Remove blogs from Class if you are using My Class and want to remove yourself as a user from your student blogs.

You remove yourself as a user from multiple blogs as follows:

1.  Go to Dashboard > My Sites

My Sites

2. Select ‘Remove me from selected blogs‘ from the ‘Bulk Actions’ drop-down menu.

Remove from selected blogs

3. Select the check boxes under the blogs you want to remove yourself as user from

  • You’ll only see the checkbox under blogs you are attached to as an admin user.

Select the blogs

4.  Click Apply.

Click Apply

5.  This automatically remove you as a user from those blogs and removes them from your My  Sites page.

Edublogs Support Manager @suewaters on Twitter

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Blogs, Help, Students & Classes