The Public Post Preview plugin enables you to give a link to other people so they can preview your post before it is published without being added as a user to your blog.
It’s useful for situations where you are writing a post and need editing help of someone who does not have access to your blog.
Using Public Post Preview
Once you activate the Public Post Preview plugin in Plugins > All you use it as follows:
1. Go to Posts > Add New (or Pages > Add New)
2. Write your post.
3. Click Save Draft.
4. You’ll now see a ‘Enable public preview‘ checkbox on the Publish module.
5. Select the checkbox next to ‘Enable public preview‘.
6. Copy and share the preview link.
- The preview link remains live for 48 hours. After 48 hours the link expires and you need to copy and share a new link which is automatically generated on the same place on the publish module.
- You only see the ‘Enable public preview‘ checkbox on posts that have been saved and haven’t been published.