3heads-gear3headschatchecklistglobehead-lockhead-plusimaclife-ringlogo-cornelllogo-melbournelogo-northhamptonlogo-portsmouthlogo-small logo-vancouverlogo-yokohamamail-line mail-wings pdf pie-chartplayplugprinter skype website
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

To delete a site or blog you need to go to Tools > Delete Site inside the site dashboard you want to delete.

Delete site

There is no limit on the number of sites you can have.

Do NOT delete a site or blog to create a new username.

Do NOT delete a site or blog to get rid of old posts or content.

Contact Edublogs support if you need to change a username or remove old posts so we can assist.

Log in to your Edublogs account (if you are not already logged in) and go to Tools > Delete Site inside the dashboard of the site you want to delete.

Delete site

Select the check box next to ‘I’m sure I want to permanently disable my site, and I am aware I can never get it back or use myblog.edublogs.org again.” and then click on Delete My Site Permanently.

Select the check box

You should receive an email with a link to confirm you want to delete the site. Click on the link to confirm deletion.

Delete confirmation email

Once you’ve confirmed anyone who goes to your site URL will see a message saying you’ve chosen to delete the site.

Troubleshooting

  1. Email confirmation is required to delete your site.
  2. The email is sent to the email address listed in Settings > General.
  3. Contact Edublogs support if you need assistance deleting your site.